Prudhoe Churches Hustings

Another four way ‘hust’ this evening – the usual suspects and me. It’s nothing like so easy talking against a time limit and getting the best answers to good questions is challenging – to put it mildly.

The range of topics was even more diverse than in the Abbey.

My thanks to Charles Hope for organising this and to the people of Prudhoe for turning up in such numbers. This is the way politics should work – a moderated discussion.

Another Prudhoe meeting tomorrow evening at the High School – I did my best to discuss this with the large contingent of young people present and look forward to another natter with them and as many others as come.

Until I went round Prudhoe on foot I did not fully appreciate just how large it is. On one foray I bumped into Bill Garrett – had a good chat with him.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

