Tomorrow’s another day!

My warmest thanks to all those who have taken an interest in my Independent candidacy and who have voted for me.

I came fourth out of six with 1976 votes. I beat the BNP and the other Independent. For those with an interest in figures – that works out at about nine pounds sterling per vote.

The next few months are going to be interesting in UK politics. At a later date I will decide whether to have another go.

For now I’m going back to being retired and I propose to enjoy the summer.

Adlai Stevenson was a famous American politician, known for his ready wit. When at a public meeting a member of the audience shouted out “All thinking people are with you Mister Stevenson!” Stevenson shouted back “That’s not enough. I need a majority!”

I know how he feels.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

